PTA MEETING SCHEDULE (SY 2017-18)

1st Wednesdays of the month @ 6:00pm

Carver Library (unless indicated otherwise)

Please join us, child care will be provided

Chairpersons 2017-2018
Ability Awareness

AuditorTracy Hallthall@lbschools.net
Book Fairs Fall & SpringAnja Robbins
BookFair@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Box Tops / Other Donations
Jenny Rouh/Flora Farzad
VPFundraising@CarverSchoolPTA.org
CarnivalBonnie WoodsideCarnival@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Carver PrideMinda GalveyCarverPride@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Community Outreach

Delegate

Delegate

Emergency Preparedness
Anna Marie BalmeoEmergnecyPrep@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Fall Fundraisers


Founders Day

Gardening CommitteeJudi Hadley
Garden@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Green/School Beautification
Christina Kotlarski
Green@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Haunted House
Kristen Luken
HauntedHouse@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Holiday Boutique & Spring
Charissa DurfeyBoutique@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Lunchtime LibraryTracy GrammarLibrary@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Olympics

Parent Education

Photographer
Janelle Nickell
Yearbook@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Read Across America


Red Ribbon Week
Jenny Rouh
VPFundraising@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Room Rep Coordinator
Bibi Beltran
Treasurer@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Silent Auction/Raffle


Special Projects
Jon Schultz
Fundraising@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Spring Fundraisers


Student Drop Off
Shary Farzad

Talent Show
Jeana Luzzi/Sharon EriksenTalentShow@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Trunk or Treat

Website
Minda GalveyWebsite@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Yearbook
Janelle NickellYearbook@CarverSchoolPTA.org


PTA Board 2017-2018
PresidentFlora FarzadPresident@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Executive VPJeana Luzzi
jluzzi@lbschools.net
1st VP, Communications
Aubri Kaesman
Communications@CarverSchoolPTA.org
2nd VP, Programs
Sharon Eriksen
seriksen@lbschools.net
3rd VP, Ways and Means
Jenny RouhVPFundrasing@CarverSchoolPTA.org
4th VP, HospitalityDiana TransueHospitality@CarverSchoolPTA.org
5th VP, MembershipChristina PrattMembership@CarverSchoolPTA.org
TreasurerBibi Beltran
Treasurer@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Financial Secretary
Dennes GuevaraFinancialSec@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Recording Secretary
Tiffany Seibert
RecordingSec@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Corresponding Secretary
Cody Farzad
CorrespondingSec@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Parliamentarian
Carrie MedranoParliamentarian@CarverSchoolPTA.org
HistorianBrian RubinoHistorian@CarverSchoolPTA.org
PrincipalMatthew Monaghan
mbmonoghan@lbschools.net
Teacher Representative
Deborah Brianddbriand@lbschools.net
5th Grade Activities
Janelle NickellYearbook@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Carver Wear
Wendy Cavanaugh
CarverWear@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Family Events
Erin Adams
FamilyEvents@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Arts / Reflections


CONTACT US
Find OUR SCHOOL

George Washington Carver Elementary School PTA

5335 East Pavo Street, Long Beach CA 90808

562.420.2697

PTA ROOM is in Room B-33 (bungalow)