Chairpersons 2018-2019
Ability Awareness

AuditorDominique Schwenzfeier
DSchwenzfeier@lbschools.net
Book Fairs Fall & SpringAnja RobbinsBookFair@CarverschoolPTA.org
Box Tops / Other Donations
Amber Yokoyama
BoxTops@CarverSchoolPTA.org
CarnivalBonnie WoodsideCarnival@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Carver PrideMinda GalveyCarverPride@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Community OutreachKatie Harshaw
Community@carverschoolpta.org
Delegate

Delegate

Emergency Preparedness
Matt SeibertEmergnecyPrep@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Fall Fundraisers


Founders Day

Gardening CommitteeJudi Hadley
Garden@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Green/School Beautification
Christina Kotlarski
Green@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Haunted House
Kristen Luken
HauntedHouse@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Holiday Boutique & Spring
Charissa DurfeyBoutique@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Lunchtime LibraryTracy Grammer
LunchTimeLibrary@CarverSchoolPTA.org
OlympicsJeana LuzziOlympics@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Parent Education

Photographer
Janelle Nickell
janellenickell@yahoo.com
Read Across America


Red Ribbon Week


Room Rep Coordinator
Jenny Rouh
ExecVP@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Science Fair
Matthew Medrano
ScienceFair@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Silent Auction/Raffle
Carrie Medrano
Secretary@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Spring Fundraisers


Student Drop Off


Talent Show
Sharon EriksenTalentShow@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Website
Minda GalveyWebsite@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Yearbook
Adrian LewisYearbook@CarverSchoolPTA.org


CONTACT US
Find OUR SCHOOL

PTA MEETING SCHEDULE (SY 2018-19)

1st Wednesdays of the month @ 6:00pm

Carver Library (unless indicated otherwise)

Please join us, child care will be provided

PTA Board 2018-2019
PresidentJim TroutPresident@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Executive VPJenny Rouh
ExecVP@CarverSchoolPTA.org
1st VP, Communications
Aubri Kaesman
Communications@CarverSchoolPTA.org
2nd VP, Programs
Sharon Eriksen
sharoneriksen@verizon.net
3rd VP, Ways and Means

VPFundrasing@CarverSchoolPTA.org
4th VP, HospitalityDiana TransueHospitality@CarverSchoolPTA.org
5th VP, MembershipRob LuzziMembership@CarverSchoolPTA.org
TreasurerTiffany Seibert
Treasurer@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Financial Secretary
Dennes GuevaraFinancialSec@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Recording Secretary
Carrie Medrano
Secretary@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Parliamentarian
Jon FenoglioParliamentarian@CarverSchoolPTA.org
HistorianBrian RubinoHistorian@CarverSchoolPTA.org
PrincipalMatthew Monaghan
mbmonoghan@lbschools.net
Teacher Representative
Debbie BriandDBriand@lbschools.net
5th Grade Activities
Jeana LuzziFifthGradeActivities@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Carver Wear
Wendy Cavanaugh
CarverWear@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Family Events
Janelle Nickell
janellenickell@yahoo.com
Arts / ReflectionsBonnie Woodside
Reflections@CarverSchoolPTA.org
Sponsorships/Grants
Valerie Amans
Sponsorships@CarverSchoolPTA.org


George Washington Carver Elementary School PTA

5335 East Pavo Street, Long Beach CA 90808

562.420.2697

PTA ROOM is in Room B-33 (bungalow)

PTA Meeting Minutes
Available to PTA members, please contact the President: president@carverschoolpta.org